Artist Research: Victoria Frances

Victoria Frances is an artist that I have been inspired by since a young age – not just for my photographic work but for poetic writting also. Her images are striking and have a dark but sexy quality to them that I would like to achieve in this upcoming piece of work.
In her work Victoria includes lots of costumes, blood and masks which I am also inspired to use for my piece to create a similar effect. Her work is quite gothic and her use for mythical traits also resembles the idea I have in mind for my fairytale image.
Because her work consists of paintings – I like the surreal effect it creates; like the photographic/edited work created by eclipsy on deviantart. So due to this I have decided to keep the idea for extreme editing on my image to persue this effect portraying the surreal sence of fiction which will link to the fairytale theme.

2 thoughts on “Artist Research: Victoria Frances

Leave a Reply

